|Refund Shown in the Booking section of the Guest details page.|
It will also appear in the Audit section of the booking.
However Guest Guardian will not change the status of the booking, that must be done manually, for example if the booking is being cancelled. GG records the refund to ensure that account statistics are correct.
An entry will appear in the "Requiring Your Attention" section of the "TODAY" screen indicating that a refund has been sent and that the status of the booking should be checked.
The process for cancelling a booking and refunding a deposit is therefore.
1) Log onto PayPal, find the relevant deposit payment and issue the refund.
2) Log onto GG and cancel the booking.